

Office of the Senate 607 Robertson Building 1125 Colonel By Drive Ottawa, ON K1S 5B6 Canada Tel: 613-520-2600 x3386 senate.oflfice@carleton.ca

Results for Health Science Society Elections 2024

From: Thursday April 4, 2024, 12:05 AM To: Friday April 5, 2024, 11:59 PM

Executive Positions

Number of invitees = 364 Number of valid responses = 87 Invitee Response Rate = 24%

1. President

| Candidate(s) | Votes |
|--|-------|
| Emma Chisholm & Megan Sierdsma | 32 |
| Sylvia Ikart | 43 |
| Do not support and of these candidates | 3 |
| Abstain | 6 |
| Not answered | 3 |

The candidate with the most votes for **President** of the **Health Science Society** is **Sylvia Ikart**.

2. Vice-President Academics – Emma Chisholm & Megan Sierdsma (shared, uncontested)

| Response | Votes |
|---------------------------------|-----------------|
| Support these candidates | <mark>69</mark> |
| Do not support these candidates | 6 |
| Abstain | 8 |
| Not answered | 4 |

Emma Chisholm and Megan Sierdsma have been elected as Vice-President Academics (shared position) of the Health Science Society.

3. Vice-President Events - Adekunbi Luwaji (uncontested)

| Response | Votes |
|-------------------------------|-----------------|
| Support this candidate | <mark>77</mark> |
| Do not support this candidate | 1 |
| Abstain | 5 |
| Not answered | 4 |

Adekunbi Luwaji has been elected as Vice-President Events of the Health Science Society.

4. Vice-President Communications – Sneha Negi (uncontested)

| Response | Votes |
|-------------------------------|-----------------|
| Support this candidate | <mark>76</mark> |
| Do not support this candidate | 1 |

| Abstain | 5 |
|--------------|---|
| Not answered | 5 |

Sneha Negi has been elected as **Vice-President Communications** of the **Health Science Society**.

5. Vice-President Internal Affairs - Sylvia Ikart (uncontested)

| Response | Votes |
|-------------------------------|-----------------|
| Support this candidate | <mark>75</mark> |
| Do not support this candidate | 1 |
| Abstain | 6 |
| Not answered | 5 |

Sylvia Ikart has been elected as Vice-President Internal Affairs in the Health Science Society.

6. Director of Events - Deepesh Ramesh (uncontested)

| Response | Votes |
|-------------------------------|-----------------|
| Support this candidate | <mark>78</mark> |
| Do not support this candidate | 1 |
| Abstain | 6 |
| Not answered | 2 |

Deepesh Ramesh has been elected as **Director of Events** in the **Health Science Society**.

7. Director of Communications – 3 positions (2 nominations)

| Candidate | Votes |
|--|-----------------|
| Pelumi Olagunju | <mark>67</mark> |
| Temitayo Oyenola | <mark>62</mark> |
| Do not support any of these candidates | 1 |
| Abstain | 7 |
| Not answered | 4 |

Pelumi Olagunju and **Temitayo Oyenola** have been elected as **Directors of Communications** in the **Health Science Society**.

8. Director of Outreach – 2 positions

| Candidate | Votes |
|--|-----------------|
| Heather Cooper | <mark>66</mark> |
| Adekunbi Luwaji | <mark>61</mark> |
| Do not support any of these candidates | 0 |
| Abstain | 5 |
| Not answered | 4 |

Heather Cooper and **Adekunbi Luwaji** have been elected as **Directors of Outreach** in the **Health Science Society (2 positions)**.

Representative Positions

9. Second Year Representative - 2 positions

Number of Invitees:82Number of Responses:25Response Rate:30.5%

| Candidate | Votes |
|---------------------------------|-----------------|
| John Bang | <mark>22</mark> |
| Avery MacLeod | 21 |
| Do not support either candidate | 0 |
| Abstain | 0 |
| Not answered | 0 |

John Bang and Avery MacLeod have been elected as Second-Year Representatives for the Health Science Society. (2 positions)

10. Third Year Representative - 2 positions, one nominee (Lauren Dupuis)

Number of Invitees: 110 Number of Responses: 23 Response Rate: 20.9%

| Response | Votes |
|-------------------------------|-----------------|
| Support this candidate | <mark>17</mark> |
| Do not support this candidate | 1 |
| Abstain | 3 |
| Not answered | 2 |

Lauren Dupuis has been elected as Third-Year Representative for the Health Science Society.

To the best of my abilities, these results accurately count all votes cast in the 2024 **Health Science Society Elections**. There has been no evidence of vote manipulation or any other unresolved disruption to the electronic voting system.

April 8, 2024

Elinor Sloan Clerk of Senate, Carleton University Professor of International Relations Carleton University